‘Beyond the Guidebook 2010’ made possible by the many champions in local government




“Beyond the Guidebook 2010 would not have been possible without the contributions of the many champions in local government who have provided the leadership that has resulted in the many precedents that are described herein,” stated Kim Stephens.

1Kim_120p“Beyond the Guidebook 2010 is also “their story”. In particular, the Partners wish to recognize the following local governments for their sustaining commitment to the “convening for action” process. They have hosted and/or materially contributed to the success of “convening for action” program elements in the Okanagan, Vancouver Island and Metro Vancouver.”

Local Government Collaborators

  1. Association of Vancouver Island Coastal Communities
  2. Capital Regional District
  3. Central Okanagan Regional District
  4. Comox Valley Regional District
  5. Cowichan Valley Regional District
  6. Metro Vancouver Regional District
  7. Regional District of Nanaimo
  8. Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen
  9. Okanagan Basin Water Board
  10. City of Abbotsford
  11. City of Campbell River
  12. District of Central Saanich
  13. City of Chilliwack
  14. Town of Comox
  15. City of Courtenay
  16. Town of Cowichan Lake
  17. Village of Cumberland
  18. Municipality of Delta
  19. City of Duncan
  20. Town of Gibsons
  21. District of Highlands
  22. City of Kelowna
  23. Town of Ladysmith
  24. City of Langford
  25. Township of Langley
  26. City of Nanaimo
  27. District of North Cowichan
  28. City of North Vancouver
  29. District of North Vancouver
  30. City of Oak Bay
  31. Town of Oliver
  32. Town of Osoyoos
  33. City of Parksville
  34. District of Powell River
  35. Town of Qualicum Beach
  36. District of Sooke
  37. District of Saanich
  38. City of Surrey
  39. District of Ucluelet
  40. City of Vancouver
  41. City of Victoria
  42. Town of View Royal
  43. District of West Vancouver

The Partners also wish to recognize the champions at the University of Victoria, University of British Columbia, and UniverCity at Simon Fraser University who made major contributions as hosts for the Showcasing Green Infrastructure Innovation Series.

Settlement change in balance with ecology - june 2010