Nominees for 2016 Board of Directors

Note to Reader:

The Board comprises six (6) Directors. In December 2013, the membership amended the Constitution so that going forward two (2) Directors will be elected each year.

At the 2015 Annual General Meeting held on December 1 in Richmond at the Radisson Hotel, Mike Tanner and Peter Law were elected by acclamation to 3-year terms as Directors. 

2015 Director Nominees


….has volunteered his time to undertake many important Partnership functions, such as recording secretary and Membership Chair.

“My principle interest in seeking the nomination is the promotion of Water Sustainability as it pertains to the restoration of our small streams and how this is linked to maintaining a watershed’s health.” says Peter Law. “As a Provincial Biologist with the Ministry of Environment for 30+ years, I became acutely aware of how our existing land development practices are causing natural systems to degrade. I have supported the need for ‘change’ through educational approaches promoted by the Partnership to Design with Nature.”


is Chair of the Waterbucket Website and Partnership Treasurer. He retired as a Senior Manager with BC Hydro’s Power Smart Program.

“Recognizing a need for a single point of access to news, information and tools for sustainable water management in BC, we launched the website in 2005,” says Mike. “By providing universal access to information, we believe we will continue to see ever-improving standards of practice in all aspects of land development and water resource management.”

Leave a Reply